The Argus: Download of the Week
The Argus: Boy Cried Wolf

Boy Cried Wolf

From: Brighton and London

Profile: Former frontman with Thirteen:13, Wayne Murray found himself in the wilderness when the band was dropped by label BMG Records.

But it led to a dream job playing guitar with hero James Dean Bradfield, frontman of Manic Street Preachers, on his solo tour, before taking on the role with the main band itself for their XFM Winter Wonderland show.

While playing with the Manics the songs which became Murray's own project Boy Cried Wolf came together over six months in 2009, and were collated on his new EP The Firebrand.

As well as Murray's own compositions the four-track EP includes No Comfort From Your Skin, with lyrics penned by the Manics' Nicky Wire, and backing vocals from Bradfield.

Over the last 18 months Boy Cried Wolf has been playing London's toilet circuit, and earlier this year played a series of national shows including a support slot with fellow Brighton outfit British Sea Power in Cardiff.

The Argus: Static HTML imageForever Is A Dirty Word Warning adult content (right click on the track to download, left click to stream)




Previous download Next download


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree