The ArgusMcCormick and Dixon triumph at BM10K (From The Argus)

Get involved: Send your news, views, pictures and video by texting SUPIC to 80360 or email us.

McCormick and Dixon triumph at BM10K

Nick McCormick and Aly Dixon were crowned inaugural champions at the BM10k this morning.

McCormick, of Morpeth Harriers, crossed the finish line in 29min.11sec ahead of Adam Hickey (Southend) with Robbie Simpson (Deeside) third.

Dixon, of Sunderland, sliced 18 seconds off her personal best to complete an emphatic win in the women's race. Lorna Russell (Winchester) was exactly a minute back in second place with Louise Damen (Winchester) third in 34min.36sec.

Comments (1)

Please log in to enable comment sorting

11:07am Sun 6 Apr 14

twonk says...

Oh, it's running.
Oh, it's running. twonk
  • Score: 0

Comments are closed on this article.


Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree