MPs have approved the European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Bill at second reading, meaning it has cleared its first Commons hurdle.

The result was announced as 358 votes to 234, majority 124, although the division list showed 359 names in support of the Bill.

Here is the division list for the Bill's second reading.


353 Conservative MPs including:

  • Caroline Ansell (Eastbourne),
  • Peter Bottomley (Worthing West),
  • Maria Caulfield (Lewes),
  • Mims Davies (Mid Sussex),
  • Nusrat Ghani (Wealden),
  • Nick Gibb (Bognor Regis and Littlehampton),
  • Andrew Griffith (Arundel and South Downs),
  • Sally-Ann Hart (Hastings and Rye),
  • Gillian Keegan (Chichester),
  • Tim Loughton (East Worthing and Shoreham),
  • Huw Merriman (Bexhill and Battle),
  • Jeremy Quin (Horsham),
  • Henry Smith (Crawley)


162 Labour MPs including:

  • Peter Kyle (Hove),
  • Lloyd Russell-Moyle (Brighton, Kemptown)

Green Party MP:

  • Caroline Lucas (Brighton, Pavilion)