THE FIFA 22 soundtrack will feature a song by a band from Sussex.

In a post on social media, Noisy announced their hit tune 24/7 will feature in the video game – which is set to be released worldwide on Friday, October 1.

The three-piece, who formed in Worthing in 2019, put a statement on Instagram announcing the news to their fans.

It said: “Brb just ticking this one off the bucket list, 24/7 is on the FIFA 22 soundtrack. Madness.”

The group, whose music combines drum and bass, hip-hop and rock, consists of frontman Cody Matthews, producer and guitarist Spencer Tobias-Williams and guitarist Connor Cheetham.


A post shared by NOISY (@theworldnoisy)

EA Sports revealed the FIFA 22 soundtrack will boast the largest ever collection of music in the video game series - 122 songs from 27 nations.

The main soundtrack will feature 52 tracks, while the Volta Football part of the game will feature 70 different songs across various genres.

Other artists featured on the FIFA 22 soundtrack include Swedish House Mafia, AJ Tracey, Headie One, Lorde and Aitch.

Following the split of the group’s former band High Tyde in December 2018, Noisy formed and signed with Island Records in April 2019 without a release to their new name.

The Argus: Noisy Noisy

With 250,000 monthly Spotify listeners, Noisy are now on a UK-wide tour, having played at Boardmasters Festival and Reading and Leeds Festivals this summer.

The band are due to play at Studio Bar at Komedia in Brighton on Friday, October 15.

The complete FIFA 22 soundtrack is available now on Spotify, Deezer and Apple Music.

Ahead of its release, EA Sports have announced the top ten most improved players on FIFA 22.

Albion goalkeeper Robert Sanchéz is the third most improved player on the game in terms of their overall rating – rising from a 64 to a 76 overall.

While the Seagulls’ squad ratings are yet to be released, former Albion centre back Ben White’s card has been revealed.

The English defender, who transferred to Arsenal in July for £50 million, is rated 76.