Eastbourne will have a new-look line-up for Monday's match against Coventry.

Adam Shields has been promoted into the top five, while Joonas Kylmakorpi drops down to reserve and Dean Barker replaces David Norris as one of Eagles' heat leaders.

It is the first time at Arlington this season that new averages have come into effect on top of the figures rolled over from last year.

Eastbourne boss Jon Cook said: "Both Adam and Joonas are in a rich vein of form, so the switch isn't a worry."

Of greater concern to Cook is an injury to Norris, who is currently out of action with tennis elbow.

Eagles picked up only one point out of six in the away matches at Ipswich and Wolverhampton.

Cook admitted: "We have got to get as much as we can out of every meeting now because we don't want to get involved in a dog fight with two or three other teams for a play-off place."

Coventry will be without former Brighton Bonanza winner Ryan Fisher, who will be riding in a world under-21 championship meeting in Germany.

Eastbourne: Todd Wiltshire, David Norris, Dean Barker, Adam Shields, Joe Screen, Joonas Kylmakorpi, Peter Ljung.

Coventry: Billy Hamill, Billy Janniro, Lee Richardson, Stuart Robson, Andreas Jonsson, Jason Bunyan, guest.

Monday's start is at 7.30.