Holly Willoughby will not host Dancing on Ice this evening after testing positive for Covid.

Tonight’s semi finals will be hosted by Phillip Schofield on his own, with ITV hopeful Holly will be back for the grand final.

In a statement, a spokesperson for Dancing on Ice said: “Unfortunately, Holly Willoughby is unable to host tonight’s show after testing positive for Covid-19.

“We look forward to Holly returning for the Dancing on Ice live final.”


Tonight’s Dancing on Ice semi final will see the celebrity contestants skate twice and also include a double elimination.

Brendan Cole, Regan Gascoigne, Kimberly Wyatt, Kye Whyte and Connor Ball are the remaining celebrities.

The Dancing on Ice semi-final will start at 7.30pm on ITV and ITV Hub tonight, an hour later than usual.

Each of the five couples will perform twice in the 90-minute episode.

The three couples that make it through the double elimination will take part in the Dancing On Ice live final in two weekends' time.

Here's the full list of songs for the first dances in the Dancing on Ice 2022 semi-final:

  • Connor Ball & Alexandra Schauman - 'Boys Will Cry' by Connor Ball
  • Regan Gascoigne & Karina Manta - 'I Have Nothing' by Whitney Houston
  • Kimberly Wyatt and Mark Hanretty - 'We Found Love' by Rihanna ft. Calvin Harris
  • Kye Whyte and Tippy Packard - 'Stand by Me' by Ben E. King
  • Brendan Cole and Vanessa Bauer - 'She' by Elvis Costello