Albion have handed new deals to four of their brightest youngsters.

Development squad quartet Courtney Richards, Shamir Goodwin, Brennan Dickenson and goalkeeper Grant Smith have each been awarded one-year contract extensions.

However, eight other development squad players including Anton Rodgers, Yaser Kasim and Dutch striker Roland Bergkamp have been released.

Charlie Oatway junior, Theo Jones, Chimdi Akubuine, Ben Sampayo and goalkeeper Dan East are the others who have been let go.

Young Player of the Year Solly March signed a contract extension until 2015 in January.