Sussex seamer Chris Jordan has been named in England's 16-man squad for their Vitality IT20 series against Pakistan.

The 32-year-old, who is England's leading wicket-taker in T20 cricket, is one of a number of changes made from their stand-in ODI squad.

Nine of the players who were named in the original ODI squad, which included captian Eoin Morgan return to the 16-man T20 side.

Of those who were in the original ODI squad, Jordan's Sussex teammate George Garton remains out, along with Chris Woakes, Sam Curran, Mark Wood, Sam Billings and Liam Dawson.

There is no place for the Sharks opening batsman in T20, Phil Salt despite him scoring 104 in their ODI series win over Pakistan, which included an impressive 60 at Lords.

Dawid Malan, Saqib Mahmood, Lewis Gregory and Matt Parkinson are the four players from the stand-in ODI to have kept their places in the squad.

England's squad for their Vitality T20 series: Morgan (captain), Ali, Bairstow, Ball, Banton, Buttler, T Curran, Gregory, Jordan, Livingstone, Mahmood, Malan, Parkinson, Rashid, Roy, Willey.

The first T20 gets underway on Friday night at Trent Bridge (6:30pm).