Brighton have confirmed their squad numbers for this season.

The most notable change sees deadline day signing Marc Cucurella take over the number three shirt which was vacated by Ben White earlier this summer following his £50 million move to Arsenal.

Fellow summer signings Enock Mwepu and Kjell Scherpen will take the number 12 and 16 shirts respectively.

Scherpen takes over the number 16 from Alireza Jahanbakhsh who joined Feyenoord over the summer.

Returning from spell out on loan, Jurgen Locadia will wear 27, with Tudor Baluta taking 35, Haydon Roberts been given the number 28 shirt and Taylor Richards has taken 30.

Shane Duffy who also spent last season out on loan at Celtic, has been given the number 24 shirt which was vacated by Davy Propper following his move to PSV Eindhoven during the summer.

Goalkeeper Robert Sanchez who took over as Albion's No.1 in December has been given the number one shirt having worn 26 last season.

The number six shirt which Dale Stephens had worn last season before his move to Burnley last September is one of the shirts to have been left vacant as Michal Karbownik after returning from his loan at Legia in January but he has headed on loan to Olympiacos.

Other number to be left vacant from the start of include number 19 (worn by Andi Zeqiri), 21 (worn by Florin Andone) and 25 (worn by Moises Caicedo) with the trio having headed out on loan.

Albion's confirmed squad numbers for 2021/22 season:

1 Robert Sanchez

2 Tariq Lamptey

3 Marc Cucurella

4 Adam Webster

5 Lewis Dunk

7 Aaron Connolly

8 Yves Bissouma

9 Neal Maupay

10 Alexis Mac Allister

11 Leandro Trossard

12 Enock Mwepu

13 Pascal Gross

14 Adam Lallana

15 Jakub Moder

16 Kjell Scherpen

17 Steven Alzate

18 Danny Welbeck

20 Solly March

23 Jason Steele

24 Shane Duffy

27 Jurgen Locadia

28 Haydon Roberts

30 Taylor Richards

33 Dan Burn

34 Joel Veltman

35 Tudor Baluta

38 Tom McGill

41 Jack Spong

42 Marc Leonard

53 Ansef Tsoungui

54 James Furlong

58 Evan Ferguson

59 Andrew Moran