Eastbourne Borough and Peacehaven produced stunning wins against the league leaders on a good day for Sussex clubs.

Tommy Widdrington’s Borough side enjoyed an emphatic 4-1 win at home to table-topping Boreham Wood in Vanarama Conference south.

Darren Lok scored twice and also missed a penalty, while Simon Johnson and substitute Nathaniel Pinney were the other scorers.

Whitehawk climbed to fourth in the table after a 2-0 win at Sutton United.

Nick Arnold opened the scoring with a rocket shot from 30 yards and Sam Deering converted a penalty to seal victory early in the second half.

In Ryman premier, Tony Coade celebrated his first game in charge of Peacehaven with a 2-1 victory at leaders Margate.

The Magpies fell behind on seven minutes but drew level just before the half-hour mark through Tom Burton. Wilfred Grimaud grabbed the winner with 11 minutes remaining.

Bognor enjoyed a 2-1 win at home to Enfield Town thanks to goals from Stuart Green and James Crane, while Sam Crabb put Lewes ahead in a 1-1 draw at Harrow Borough.

Burgess Hill maintained the only unbeaten league record in the top eight tiers of English football after coming from behind to beat Carshalton 2-1. Rob O’Toole cancelled out an early opener for the visitors by namesake Sean O’Toole and Joe Keehan headed a winner early in the second half.

Three Bridges thumped Redhill 5-0 away with goals from Tony Garrod (two), Lee Carney, Ben Godfrey and Abu Touray.

Brannon O’Neill hit a stoppage-time equaliser as sixth-placed Worthing drew 1-1 at Hythe Town.

Hastings United won 2-0 at Herne Bay with goals from Taser Hassan and Charlie Farmer.

East Grinstead climbed to sixth from bottom with a 4-1 victory at home to Corinthian-Casuals thanks to Freddie Barker, Marc Cumberbatch, Dan Stewart and Romario Hart.

Horsham remain bottom despite a 1-1 draw at home to Walton and Hersham when Jack Page levelled in the last minute.