Here is the list of schools that have announced that they are to close or partially close tomorrow due to strike action by the NUT, GMB, UNISON, UNITE, FBU and PCS.

Parents are being advised to contact the relevant school for further confirmation of openings.


In Brighton and Hove:


Secondary and special schools

Blatchington Mill School and Sixth Form College 

Brighton and Hove Pupil Referral Unit 

Cardinal Newman Catholic School

Dorothy Stringer School

Downs Park School

Downs View Special School

Hillside School

Homewood College

Hove Park School and Sixth Form Centre

Longhill High School

Patcham High School

Patcham House Special School

The Cedar Centre

The Connected Hub

Varndean School

Primary schools

Aldrington CofE Primary School

Balfour Primary School

Bevendean Primary School

Brackenbury Primary School

Carden Primary School

Carlton Hill Primary School

Coombe Road Primary School

Cottesmore St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Davigdor Infant School

Downs Infant School

Downs Junior School

Elm Grove Primary School

Fairlight Primary School (Reception class will be open)

Goldstone Primary School

Hangleton Infant School

Hangleton Junior School

Hertford Infant and Nursery School

Hertford Junior School

Middle Street Primary School

Mile Oak Primary School

Moulsecoomb Primary School

Our Lady of Lourdes RC School

Patcham Infant School

Patcham Junior School

Peter Gladwin Primary School

Queen's Park Primary School

Royal Spa Nursery School

Rudyard Kipling Primary School

Saltdean Primary School

Somerhill Junior School

St Andrew's CofE (Aided) Primary School

St Bartholomew's CofE Primary School

St Bernadette's Catholic Primary School

St John the Baptist Catholic Primary School

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School

St Luke's Primary School

St Margaret's CofE Primary School, Rottingdean

St Mark's CofE Primary School

St Martin's CofE Primary School

St Mary Magdalen Catholic Primary School

St Mary's Catholic Primary School (open to year 1 and year 6 pupils)

St Nicolas' CofE Primary School

St Paul's CofE Primary School and Nursery

St Peter's Community Primary School

Stanford Infant School

Stanford Junior School

Tarnerland Nursery School

West Blatchington Primary and Nursery School (the Year 2 and Year 6 school trips will go ahead as planned)

West Hove Infant School

West Hove Junior School

Westdene Primary School

Woodingdean Primary School


In West Sussex: 


Aldingbourne Primary School

Arunside School (Horsham) Partial Closure

Billingshurst Primary School P/C

Birdham CofE Primary School P/C

Bosham Primary School

Buckingham Park Primary School

Chichester Nursery School

Downlands Community School

Downsbrook Middle School

Durrington First School

Durrington High School P/C

Durrington Middle School

Felpham Community College P/C

Field Place First School

Fordwater School (Chichester) P/C

Glebe Primary School, The

Hassocks Infant School P/C

Heene CofE First School

Herons Dale Primary School

Holy Trinity CofE Secondary School (Crawley)

Imberhorne School P/C

Laurels First School, The (Worthing)

London Meed Community Primary School P/C

Lyndhurst First School

Manor Field Primary School

Northgate Primary School P/C

Seaside Primary School P/C

Slindon CofE Primary School P/C

South Bersted CofE Primary School P/C

Southgate Primary School

Southway Junior School (Burgess Hill)

St Anthony's School P/C

St Margaret's CofE Primary School (Angmering) P/C

St Peter's CofE Primary School (Henfield) P/C

St Philip's Catholic Primary School (Arundel) P/C

St Wilfrid's Catholic Primary School (Burgess Hill) P/C

Storrington First School P/C

Swiss Gardens Primary School

Upper Beeding Primary School

Vale First and Middle School (Worthing) P/C

Weald School, The

West Green Primary School

Windmills Junior School, The

Woodlands Meed School


In East Sussex:


Partly closed schools: 


All Saints C of E Primary School 

Chantry Community Primary School, Bexhill 

Chiddingly Primary School

Churchwood Community Primary School, St Leonards 

Chyngton School, Seaford 

Framfield Church of England Primary School 

Grove Park School, Crowborough 

Grovelands Community School, Hailsham 

Hailsham Community College Academy Trust 

Harbour Primary & Nursery School, Newhaven 

Heathfield Community College 

Langney Primary School 

Laughton Community Primary School 

Pashley Down Infant School, Eastbourne 

Pevensey and Westham Church of England Primary School 

Ratton School Academy Trust, Eastbourne 

Robertsbridge Community College 

Saxon Mount School, St Leonards

Sir Henry Fermor Church of England Primary School, Crowborough 

St Mary the Virgin Church of England Primary School, Hartfield 

St Mary's School Horam, Maynards Green 

St Michael's Church of England Primary School, Playden 

St Michael's Primary School, Withyham

The Lindfield School, Eastbourne 

The St Leonards Academy, St Leonards

The St Leonards Academy 

Uckfield Community Technology College

West Rise Community Infant School, Eastbourne 

West Rise Junior School, Eastbourne 

Willingdon Community School, Eastbourne 


Closed tomorrow:


Alfriston School

Annecy Catholic Primary School, Seaford 

Battle and Langton Church of England Primary School

Blacklands Primary School, Hastings 

Bourne Primary School, Eastbourne

Brede Primary School, Broad Oak 

Catsfield Church of England Primary School 

Chailey School, South Chailey 

Claverham Community College, Battle 

Cradle Hill Community Primary School, Seaford 

Crowhurst Church of England Primary School 

Denton Community School, Newhaven closed

Ditchling (St Margaret's) Church of England Primary School

Dudley Infant Academy, Hastings 

Hawkes Farm Primary School, Hailsham 

Hellingly Community Primary School 

Herstmonceux Church of England Primary School

Little Ridge Community Primary School, St Leonards

Marshlands Primary School, Hailsham 

Meridian Primary School, Peacehaven 

Motcombe Community School, Eastbourne 

Ocklynge Junior School, Eastbourne

Park Mead Primary School, Hailsham 

Peacehaven Community School 

Peacehaven Heights Primary School

Pells Church of England Primary School, Lewes 

Plumpton Primary School, Plumpton Green 

Priory School, Lewes 

Ringmer Primary School 

Robsack Wood Community Primary School, St Leonards

Rye College 

Rye Community Primary School 

Seahaven Academy, Newhaven 

Shinewater Primary School, Eastbourne 

Silverdale Primary School, St Leonards

South Malling Church of England Primary School, Lewes 

Southover Church of England Primary School, Lewes 

St Andrew's Church of England Infant School, Eastbourne

St Mary Magdalene Catholic Primary School, Bexhill

St Mary's Catholic Primary School, Crowborough

St Paul's Church Of England Primary School, St Leonards

St Philip's Catholic Primary School, Uckfield 

Stafford Junior School, Eastbourne 

Staplecross Methodist Primary School, Robertsbridge

Stone Cross School 

Telscombe Cliffs Community Primary School 

The Bishop Bell Church Of England School, Eastbourne 

The South Downs Community Special School, Eastbourne

Tollgate Community Junior School, Eastbourne 

Torfield School, Hastings 

Uplands Community College, Wadhurst 

Wallands Community Primary School, Lewes