School closures announced across Brighton and Hove and East and West Sussex due to snow overnight

Brighton and Hove

Confirmed closed

Acorn Nursery, Portslade

Aldrington CE Primary School

Alternative Centre for Education

Balfour Primary

Bevendean Primary School

Blatchington Mill

Bright Start Nursery

Brighton and Hove City College

Brighton and Hove Pupil Referral Unit

Cardinal Newman

Carden Primary

Carlton Hill Primary School

Cedar Centre

Cherry Tree Nursery

Coldean Primary School

Coombe Road Primary School

Davigdor Infant School

Dorothy Stringer

Downs Park School, Portslade

Downs View School

Downs View Link College

Fairlight Primary School

Friends Centre

Hove Park School, both Nevill and Valley Campus sites

Hangleton Infants and Junior School

Hertford Infant and Nursery School

Hertford Junior School

Hillside School

Hove Park School, both Nevill and Valley Campus sites

Longhill School

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School

Patcham High School

Patcham House

Patcham Infant School

Portslade Infant School

Queen's Park Primary and Nursery School

Royal Spa Nursery

Rudyard Kipling Primary School & Nursery, Woodingdean

St Andrew's CE Primary School

St Bartholomew's CE Primary School

St George's nursery, Kemp Town

St John the Baptist School

St Joseph's Catholic Primary

St Lukes

St Margaret's Rottingdean

St Mark's CE Primary School

St Mary Magdalen's

St Nicolas CE Junior School

Stanford Junior School

Tarnerland Nursery School

Telscombe Primary

The Connected Hub

University of Brighton

West Blatchington Primanary School

Woodingdean Primary School

Reported closed

Downs Junior School

Southern Cross Primary

St Paul's CofE Primary

Westdene Primary


East Sussex Schools

Confirmed partly closed today

Chyngton School, Seaford will open at 10.15am to allow staff and pupils to travel safely. Any further decision will be made by 8am.

Hailsham Community College Academy Trust students should arrive no earlier than 10.30am. Any update will be notified by 9am.

Peacehaven Community School will open at 10.30am to ensure student and staff safety.

Peacehaven Heights Primary School will open at 10.30am.

Seaford Head School open from 10.10am.

The Bishop Bell Church Of England School, Eastbourne, school starts at 9.45am as period 1 is cancelled.

Uckfield Community Technology College to start at 11.20am for all year groups.

White House Primary School, Hailsham will not open until 10.30.

Confirmed closed today

Alfriston School All Saints C of E Primary School, Bexhill

Beckley Church of England Primary School

Bexhill High School

Bodiam Church of England Primary School, Robertsbridge

Brede Primary School, Broad Oak

Catsfield Church of England Primary School

Chailey School, South Chailey

Claverham Community College, Battle

Danehill Church of England Primary School

Dudley Infant School, Hastings

Etchingham Church of England Primary School

Frant Church of England Primary School

Grovelands Community School, Hailsham

Guestling-Bradshaw Church of England Primary

Hazel Court Special School, Eastbourne

Helenswood School, St Leonards-on-sea

Icklesham Church of England Primary School

Langney Primary School

Little Common School, Bexhill-on-Sea

Little Ridge Community Primary School, St Leonards-on-Sea

Mayfield Church of England Primary School

Mountfield & Whatlington Church of England Primary School

Netherfield Church of England Primary School

New Horizons School, St Leonards-on-sea

Northiam Church of England Primary School Peasmarsh

Church of England Primary School

Robertsbridge Community College

Rye College

Rye Community Primary School

Sandown Primary School, Hastings

Seaford Primary School

Sedlescombe Church of England Primary School

Silverdale Primary School, St Leonards-on-sea

St Mary Magdalene Catholic Primary School, Bexhill-On-Sea

St Michael's Church of England Primary School, Playden

St Thomas' Church of England Primary School, Winchelsea

Staplecross Methodist Primary School, Robertsbridge

The Causeway School, Eastbourne

The Hastings Academy

The St Leonards Academy, St Leonards-on-sea

Tideway School, Newhaven

West Rise Community Infant School, Eastbourne

West Rise Junior School, Eastbourne

West St Leonards Community Primary School, St Leonards-on-Sea

Westfield School William Parker Sports College, Hastings .

Confirmed school closures in West Sussex

Angmering School (The), Littlehampton 

Billingshurst Primary School, Billingshurst

Birchwood Grove Community Primary School, Burgess Hill 

Blackthorns Community Primary School, Lindfield, Haywards Heath

Bolnore Village Primary School, Haywards Heath 

Bury CofE Primary School, Pulborough

Cornfield School, Littlehampton

Durrington High School

Gossops Green Community Primary School, Crawley

Harlands Primary School, Haywards Heath 

Hassocks Infant School, Hassocks 

Heene CofE First School, Worthing

Herons Dale Primary School, Shoreham By Sea

Holy Trinity CofE Primary School, Cuckfield, Haywards Heath 

Lindfield Primary School, Haywards Heath 

Loxwood Primary School, Billingshurst

Milton Mount Primary School, Crawley

Northolmes Junior School, Horsham 

Northlands Wood Community Primary School, Haywards Heath 

Rydon Community College, Pulborough 

Sackville School, East Grinstead 

St Andrew's CofE Primary School, Crawley

St Margaret's CofE Primary School, Angmering, Littlehampton

Shoreham Academy

Worthing High School

See the latest news headlines from The Argus:

More news from The Argus

Follow @brightonargus

The Argus: Daily Echo on Facebook - Like us on Facebook

The Argus: Google+ Add us to your circles on Google+