The ArgusOpinion

Get involved: Send your news, views, pictures and video by texting SUPIC to 80360 or email us.

Latest posts

Let's be a walrus

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 30th July 2014

You may be a little long in the tooth for this question... but have you ever heard of a film about a man being transformed into a Walrus?

End of the road for maternity issue

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 30th July 2014

The long-running issue over hospital maternity services in East Sussex appears to have finally come to an end.

Victims to decide

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 30th July 2014

MANY of us will have a good idea of exactly how we would like to deal with louts who smashed up bus stops and make us nervous as we pass them in the park.

Great War was worse elsewhere

The Argus:

12:00pm Wednesday 30th July 2014

As the Great War started a century ago, the foreign secretary Sir Edward Grey famously observed that the lamps were going out all over Europe.

Win-win cycling trip

The Argus: argus button

1:00pm Tuesday 29th July 2014

Cycling was catapulted into the public’s consciousness after the 2012 Olympics, with many a youngster aiming to be the next Bradley Wiggins or Chris Hoy.

Our city out-does itself

The Argus: argus button

12:02pm Monday 28th July 2014

BRIGHTON outdid itself this weekend as a city for having fun, making friends and celebrating life.

The fight for rights will cross divides

The Argus:

12:00pm Monday 28th July 2014

With this year’s Brighton Pride taking place on Saturday, broadcaster and founding member of Stonewall, Simon Fanshawe, argues the event is about more than gay rights.

Hound about the house

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Monday 28th July 2014

Hound about the house PEOPLE would think you were barking mad if you told them your dog did the cooking, cleaning, shopping and gardening.

Click here for more

Argus Columns

The Argus: trimmers

Adam Trimingham

Katy Rice

Tim Ridgway

Soapbox

Comment

Blogs

The Argus: opinion thumb

Anna Jefferson - You can take her home now

Alice Wright - Reluctant Housewife

Roy Pennington - Beach Flaneur

Jo Chipchase - Letting off steam

Quentin Delahunty - Brighton. Liberal. Creative.

Ron Sharratt - Blue Badge

Owain Paciuszko - Seat 13

Melanie Farmer and Mike Herd - SINC

Tim Hodges - Put Those Floodlights Out!

 

All our bloggers are independent contributors to our blogging facility, and their work is their own. Readers who submit articles must agree to our terms of use. The content of these blogs is the sole responsibility of the contributor and is unmoderated. But we will react if anything that breaks the rules comes to our attention. If you wish to complain about any article, or to start your own blog, email web editor Jo Wadsworth.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree