The ArgusOpinion

Get involved: Send your news, views, pictures and video by texting SUPIC to 80360 or email us.

Latest posts

Icy challenge for stars

The Argus: argus button

12:02pm Thursday 21st August 2014

Norman Cook and Zoe Ball have become the latest celebrities to take part in the Ice Bucket Challenge, where they get drenched in icy water for charity.

Pride’s £65,000 bonus

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Thursday 21st August 2014

Brighton Pride organisers are rightly basking in glory after announcing that this year’s event has raised almost £65,000 for good causes.

Celebrate successes

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Thursday 21st August 2014

Are they going to be as good as last year? No, probably not.

Assimilation not studentification

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 20th August 2014

Many bold decisions have benefited Brighton and Hove and enabled it to become Britain’s leading seaside resort.

Name fake cod restaurants

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 20th August 2014

Despite what current legislation says, it is not right the identities of restaurants which sell fake cod should be protected by council bosses.

Slippery stuff for baby elephant

The Argus:

12:00pm Wednesday 20th August 2014

A shipment of oil will be making its way up the trunk roads to Canterbury to give a baby elephant her fix of linseed.

More pain on the trains

The Argus: argus button

12:00pm Wednesday 20th August 2014

Days after Sussex rail operating firms were judged to be least trustworthy in the country, there is more bad news for commuters.

It is all about politics

The Argus: argus button

1:00pm Tuesday 19th August 2014

Readers may raise an eyebrow at the figures of missed bin collections, which show that even at its worst Brighton and Hove City Council seemingly only receives an average of 30 calls a day from the public.

Click here for more

Argus Columns

The Argus: trimmers

Adam Trimingham

Katy Rice

Tim Ridgway

Soapbox

Comment

Blogs

The Argus: opinion thumb

Anna Jefferson - You can take her home now

Alice Wright - Reluctant Housewife

Roy Pennington - Beach Flaneur

Jo Chipchase - Letting off steam

Quentin Delahunty - Brighton. Liberal. Creative.

Ron Sharratt - Blue Badge

Owain Paciuszko - Seat 13

Melanie Farmer and Mike Herd - SINC

Tim Hodges - Put Those Floodlights Out!

 

All our bloggers are independent contributors to our blogging facility, and their work is their own. Readers who submit articles must agree to our terms of use. The content of these blogs is the sole responsibility of the contributor and is unmoderated. But we will react if anything that breaks the rules comes to our attention. If you wish to complain about any article, or to start your own blog, email web editor Jo Wadsworth.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree